Secret.li iOS app makes Facebook photos self-destruct after a set period of time

screen-shot-2013-07-10-at-3.40.58-pmIf you often partake in social activities — particularly those involving alcohol — you may have a horror story about compromising Facebook photos. A new iOS app, Secret.li, sets out to limit the lifespan of those sensitive images, letting you delete the evidence before your boss (or parents) finds out. Hoping to capitalize on Facebook privacy concerns, the team behind Secret.li has taken a page out of Snapchat’s book with selectively shared “timebombed” photos. After choosing your security filter and time limit, Secret.li will ping your friends via Facebook with a short-lived photo without storing the image or associated metadata to its servers. (It’s worth nothing that there’s nothing stopping your friends from capturing your photos and saving them for future blackmail, though.) You can check out the full press release after the break or download the free app at the source link below.

Read more

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *